Staying on Target

Creating a sensible budget, and more importantly, sticking to that budget, is one of the most important aspects of couponing and any other money-saving effort. It is very easy to get swept away in the flurry of finding a good deal to the point that you forget there is a budget that needs to be adhered to. It is amazing how fast everything always seems to add up at the register! There are innumerable different ways to develop a budget and track spending and it is important to find what works best for you. There is no use in having the “greatest system” for all your budget needs if you never actually use it; you have to find what best fits your needs and what fits your style so that you will use it. I will go into more detail on the methods I use for budgeting and tracking spending in a later post.

Rather this post is more focused to share a new website/blog that I came across about a month ago that I have fallen in love with. The lady who runs this site posts multiple times a day. She matches coupons from many different sources (both online and print) with prices on a variety of products at Target. I have never shopped at Target a lot, but as I become more and more frustrated with my experiences at Wal-mart I find myself choosing Target a lot more often. In the past month I have been quite impressed with Target’s coupon policies and more importantly (for me) their customer service. I have had nothing but positive experiences thus far and have found many great deals. So far my Target finds have included: sunscreen for less than $2 a bottle, weed killer for only 49 cents a bottle, beauty accessories for free, and free vinegar. I still don’t do a majority of my shopping at Target stores, however they are very conveniently located near my house and as I find more good deals on this site I look forward to frequenting their stores more in the future!

Leave a Reply

